Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jen Hoffman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jen Hoffman

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jennifer Stempf

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"An outstanding Insurance agency put our minds at ease after a detached garage fire!"

Ian McGrady

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Handled the repairs of my vehicle quickly and efficiently, will continue to happily use them as my insurance!"

Matt Curry

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jen and her team are fantastic! Always helpful and respond quickly to anything I’ve needed! I’d give them 10’stars if I could!"

Christopher Bortz

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team goes above and beyond to help in your moat critical time of need. Dana was persistent in helping me resolve my issues."

Aneisha Henderson

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had Erie for 12 years. Every year my premium became more and more expensive. The office was completely unhelpful and made me feel like a nuisance anytime I called to ask questions. Finally shopped around for new insurance. State Farm was so helpful, happily answered any question that I had, called consistently for updates, walked me through the entire process, were so kind and quoted me at half of what I was paying at Erie. If you are shopping around I highly recommend looking into State Farm!"
Profile photo of Rita Matty

Rita Matty

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agency and staff are of outstanding quality. Very professional and truly care! Great service, application of concerns and amazing at genuine kindness. Helping in all areas of life for the best options for your benefits!"

Michael Bollinger

September 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jen and her staff ate top notch and get what is best for you."

Jason Spearman

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"EXCELLENT SERVICE! LIKE A BIG FAMILY😁"

Bob Wilson

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good people, great service"

Jill Girouard

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Since 2010 Jen Hoffman and her office have been amazing!! Started with car insurance and then got life insurance. Always a quick response when anything is needed. Amazing customer service!! It's so nice to be treated as family and not just some number on a policy. The personal service that Jen and her office provides is hands down the best. If you're looking for an insurance agent that really cares about her customers then Jen is the one for you."

Roxanne Shaw

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jen was wonderful with me... She was able to get me such a lower rate then what I was paying in auto and renters. Wonderful person to work with.."

janice Holby

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful when we call and go the extra mile to explain what we need. Puts our minds at ease that they are in control of our insurance needs."

Aishah Clark

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"The ladies here are very time efficient and very friendly I would recommend to anyone"

Stephanie

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I feel like I’ve been welcomed into a family. The customer service is phenomenal. Furthermore, I didn’t have to probe anyone on checking for savings; they took the initiative to do it for me and then called to update me. I highly recommend this agency."

Justin Querry

December 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have never had a better dealing with an insurance company! Dana does an amazing job keeping me up to date with my policy. Friendly, courteous, and professional office atmosphere that makes it easy to conduct business with them. Thank you for all your help."

MarLa Sink Druzgal

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been with this State Farm office for nearly 30 years, and I cannot see ever changing because our experience with Jen, Dana and the whole team has been stellar. We have home, life, vehicle insurance and more. Over the last three decades we have gone through plenty of life experiences: accidents, major home repairs, buying a home, replacing vehicles, etc. We have lived near the office, out of state, and even overseas when we had to do some paperwork. Every new life change was met with so much friendly help and professionalism. Jen and her team embody “good neighbors” and I can’t imagine any other agency beating 30 years of that."

Jon Weimer

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've had all of my insurance with Jen and her team for my entire adult life, and I really couldn't imagine going anywhere else. Their service has always been top-notch, even when I ask the same question for probably the 50th time. Any time I've needed them, they've always been there, and they also proactively reach out to me with valuable updates and/or information. I've always found the price to be reasonable, but more importantly I believe the overall value is unmatched."

Eric Henderson

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer of theirs for roughly 15 years, never had an issue with them. They're kind and courteous, and have always steered me in the right direction for my needs."

kayla mccauley

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Really Enjoy working with this agency i have since I was 16 and they are all so kind and helpful !!"

Brianna Adams

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always quick to keep in touch with any important changes or updates. All agents are kind and professional."

Jessica Minkel

October 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"These ladies at the office are some of the kindest, sweetest, funniest women I have ever dealt with. They go above and beyond for anything and everything I need or have questions about. They’re located about 2 hours away from me, but I don’t care... I stay with them because they give me too notch customer service for 10 years and counting. I’ll never go elsewhere no matter what."

Kathy Twigg

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I was 16 years old...that's A LOT of years!! Jen Hoffman has been our agent for at least 20 of those years, possibly longer. The staff (Dana) is amazing! I can't imagine insuring with anyone else. Love them!"

Emily Vargo

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"State Farm in Homer City is a small town warm friendly feel with the resources and security of a large automobile insurance company. They are very professional and know you by name, they call you whenever a policy change occurs and make sure that you understand your policy inside and out. They are very good at their job and will make sure you are completely satisfied with your policy and their service."

Len Markitell

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I"ve been with State Farm Insurance since 1975. Anytime there was a problem I have been able to count on Jen and her staff to handle it by making one phone call. Suggestions they have made to me concerning my insurance needs have all worked out . When is there going to be a "Jen" from State Farm commercial?"

Mark McNutt

May 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have gone through Jenn Hoffman (and her amazing employees) for almost 10 years now. Even though I dont live in the Indiana area anymore they are always extremely helpful with every question I have. I recently submitted a claim with the generic claims department and they reached out to me to make sure everything was ok when there was no obligation to do so. They absolutely live up to the "like a good neighbor state farn is there" Slogan. Thank you guys for being amazing!"